Zia Logo over Organ Mountins in Las Cruces


Learn about the leadership of HIDTA and how to become a participating agency

NM ISC logo


NMISC provides investigations, deconfliction and information sharing for law enforcement entities

Online Resources

Online Resources

A selection of resources to help understand drug addiction and seek help.



Register to receive free online training and schedule in-class training



Contact HIDTA or other participating agencies

New Mexico HIDTA Program Overview

HIDTA Designated Counties

The New Mexico High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area consists of 17 HIDTA designated counties working together to coordinate drug intelligence, interdiction, investigation, and prosecution efforts to reduce the impact of illicit drugs in New Mexico, along the southwest border, and throughout the United States. New Mexico is a prime trans-shipment corridor for illicit drug trafficking with its transportation infrastructure and 180 miles of international border with Mexico.

Year of Designation: 1990

Geographic Area of Responsibility by County: Bernalillo, Chaves, Dona Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo, Lea, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan, Santa Fe, Taos, Torrance, Valencia Counties and all the municipalities therein

View the National HIDTA map