Southwest border HIDTA - New Mexico Region (NMHIDTA)
 
Home
 
 
Leadership
 
 
Intelligence
 
 
Training
 
 
Contacts
 
 
Law Enforcement Login
 
 

Mission Statement
The mission of the New Mexico Investigative Support Center (NMISC) is to promote and facilitate the sharing and coordination of criminal intelligence throughout the Southwest Border and the nation. The NMISC provides criminal drug intelligence services that include investigative case support, event and target de-confliction and the development of strategic intelligence products in support of law enforcement at all levels of government.

What We Do
The New Mexico Investigative Support Center is a multi-agency counter drug intelligence center supported and funded by the Southwest Border HIDTA New Mexico Region. The NMISC provides investigative case support and strategic intelligence support to all HIDTA supported drug task forces throughout New Mexico. The NMISC maintains two offices; one in Las Cruces and one in Albuquerque; that employ 12 full time and four part-time intelligence analysts.

 

ANALYST

AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY

PHONE

EMAIL

 
Steve Vining ISC Albuquerque Supervisor Intelligence Analysts

505-452-4652

svining@nmhidta.org
Rose Maese ISC Las Cruces Supervisor Intelligence, Strategic Intel Support

575-647-6953

romaese@nmhidta.org
Heather Kelsoe Region 1- Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrance and Valencia Counties

505-452-4693

hkelsoe@nmhidta.org
Luis Samaniego Region 2 - San Juan County

505-452-4672

lsamaniego@nmhidta.org
TBD Region 3 - Santa Fe and Rio Arriba Counties

505-452-4657

Albert Venegas Region 6 - Lea & Pecos Valley DTF

575-647-6957

avenegas@nmhidta.org
Gilbert Ornelas Region 6 - Chaves and Lincoln Counties 575-647-6977 gornelas@nmhidta.org
Mario Encinias Region 7 - RIDTF, Metro, Las Cruces 575-647-6975 mencinias@nmhidta.org
Lizdi Grajeda Region 7 - Border Drug Task Force Deming 575-647-6960 lgrajeda@nmhidta.org
JD Jones Strategic Intel Support - Las Cruces

575-647-6977

jdjones@nmhidta.org
Ernest Maestas Strategic Intel Support - Albuquerque 505-452-4667 emaestas@nmhidta.org




 

FEDERAL PARTNERS ASSIGNED TO THE ISC

 

FEDERAL PARTNER

AGENCY

PHONE

EMAIL

Robert Rede Department of Homeland Secuirty

575-647-6954

robert.rede@ice.dhs.gov
 
       

ISC MANAGEMENT TEAM

 

ISC MANAGER

AGENCY

PHONE

EMAIL

Rob Drager
Director

505-452-4660

rdrager@nmhidta.org
LT David Jaramillo
Co-Manager, Albuquerque Police Department

505-452-4570

djaramillo@cabq.gov
Brian McCarron
Co-Manager, Drug Enforcement Administration 505-452-4594
brian.r.mccarron@usdoj.gov
 
       

ISC SUPPORT TEAM

 

NAME

POSITION

PHONE

EMAIL

Thomas Sanchez Office Manager

575-541-7516

tsanchez@nmhidta.org
Heather McKelvey Data Entry

505-452-4650

hmckelvey@nmhidta.org
 
 
 

 
 


Contact Email: nmhidta@nmhidta.org
Copyright 2010-  NM HIDTA